MVP HAPPY HOLLER
 

Call Us in Newton, Illinois,
at (618) 783-4555  to
Party at Our Bar

Proudly Serving:
Counties:
Jasper - Home of Burl Ives
Cities:
Newton

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Friday,
10:00 a.m.–2:00 a.m.
Saturday, 10:00 a.m.–2:00 a.m.
Sunday, 12:00 p.m.-2:00 a.m.

Links:

 

 facebook.com/mvphappyholler

 

 

On The Embarras River...............

Enjoy a great time with friends and family at our river bar in Newton, Illinois. MVP HAPPY HOLLER is a full service bar with a family atmosphere located right on the Embarras river that features camping grounds, fishing, horseshoes, and live music. By coming to our bar you can enjoy the atmosphere of our lazy country river. Contact us at (618)783-4555 for further information.

Enjoy A Great Fun at Our Bar:

Free Camping/Horseshoes/Family Fun

 

mvp happy holler, dive bar shirt club, newton, il


                  We have gaming now!. Come try your luck!

    COMING SOON JASPER COUNTY Dirt Road Dive Bars Trail! ASK FOR DETAILS 

                                

                                       

           FOOD - Eastside - Joes Pizzas - Bobes - Pretzels - Wings - Nachos - Chicken Tacos

Every Monday - Mens Mondays! All Day Drink Specials

Every Tuesday - $1.00 cans 

Every Wednesday - Hump Day - All Day Ladies Specials 

Every Thursday - Free Pool

Every Friday Night - Free Jukebox

Every Monday - Friday Happy Hour Specials - 2pm - 5pm

Every Sunday - $5.00 Bloody Marys & $2 Mimos

Sat. April 16 - 2 For the Road - 8pm

Sat. April 23 - DJ  I.T. - 8pm

Sun. May 22 - Reverend Robert - 2pm

Sat. May 28 - DJ Jax - 1pm

                     -  Josie & the Handsome SB - 8pm

Sun. May 29 - Bloody Mary Bar - Noon

                      - Quarter Annie - 2pm

                     - Queen of Hearts Drawing - 5:30pm

Sat. June 4 - Toni's Snak Shak - Noon

              - Carol Michl and Valena Shaffer Birthday Boomer Bash - Andy Walk Band - 2pm

Sun. June 5 - Jim McBride - 2pm

Sat. June 11 -  6th Annual Veterans Run - Noon

                    - FGT Food Truck - 11am

                    - Big Guns - 5pm

Sun. June 12 - Center Stage - 2pm

Fri. June 17 - Pub n Grub Comedy Tour - 8pm Advanced $10 and at door$15 

                    - Comedieans David James Spaliaras & Trey Eilers 

Sat. June 18 - Toni's Snak Shak - Noon

                     - 2 For the Road - 1pm

                    - Mitchs Ball Team Raffle Drawing w/BJ 6pm

                    - The Get Down - 8pm

Sun. June 19 - Happy Father's Day

Wed. June 22 - FGT Food Truck & Wurtz Weiners - 5pm

                        - Micro wrestling - 7pm  $20.00 per person

Sat. June 25 - Wurtz Weiners- 3pm

                     - Russ Tomlinson Memorial Run - Noon

                     - Woods Jeep Run

                     -  Rodney - 2pm 

                     - Beat Productions - 8pm

Sun. June 26 - Wurtz Weiner - Noon

                      - Stone Blue - 2pm

Sat. July 2 _ Wurst Weiner - 1pm

                   - Backroad Boogie - 2pm

                 - Beat Productions - 8pm

Sun. July 3  - Wurst Weiner - 1pm

                   - DJ Karaoke Jim McBride 2pm

                   - Queen of Hearts Drawing - 6pm

Mon. July 4 - Happy Independence Day!

                   - Funneman & Zerrusen Reunion

                   - Bloody Mary Bar -Noon

                    - DJ I.T. Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. July 9 - FGT Food Truck - Noon

                  - Joy Run & Cook n Pork Run

                   - Fairly Odd Duo - 1pm

                   - Teddy Lemaster - 8pm

Sun. July 10 - Reverend Robert - 2pm

Fri. July 15 - Pub n Grub Comedy Tour - 8pm $10 Advanced $15 night of 

Sat. July 16  - Bike Run

                    - Bierman Foods - noon

                    - Jim Mc Bride - 1pm 

                   - Sawyer Brothers 8pm

Sun. July 17 - Bierman Foods - Noon

                     - Shawn Dawson - 2pm

Sat. July 23 - FGT Food Truck - Noon

                     - DJ Jax - 1pm

                    - DWB - 8pm

Sun. July 24 - Jeremy Todd - 2pm

Sat. July 30 - Limp Noodle - Noon

                    - Saved by Grace run 

                     - Octane - 8pm

Sun. July 31 - Limp Noodle -Noon

                     - Rodney Lang - 2pm

Sat. Aug. 6 -Mess-in Around with BBQ - Noon

                   - Jeep Run for Alzheimer

                  - Evolver - 8pm

                  - Beat Productions - 8pm - Glow Party!!

Sun. Aug. 7 - Order up Food Truck - Noon

                    - Bloody Mary Bar - Noon

                    - Moon Dogs - 2pm

Sat. Aug. 13 - Camp New Hope Run - 

                    - Fairly Odd Duo - 1pm

                    - Mother Lover - 8pm

Sun. Aug. 14 - Reverend Robert - 2pm

Fri. Aug. 19 - Pub n Grub Comedy Tour - 8pm  $10 Advanced $15 Night of

Sat. Aug. 20  - Bierman Foods - Noon

                      - Jeeps on the Run

                     - Guy Ash - 1pm

                     - Mitch Faulkner - 8pm

Sun. Aug. 21 - DJ Bierman - 2pm

Sat. Aug. 27 - Toni's Snak Shak - Noon

                    - TBA

                     - Stone Blue - 8pm

Sat. Sept. 3 - FGT Food Truck - Noon

                    - Backroad Boogie - 1pm

                    - Black Swine - 8pm

Sun. Sept. 4 - Bloody Mary Bar - Noon

Sat. Sept. 10 - Jim Mcbride - 1pm

                      - Identy Crisis - 8pm

Sun. Sept. 11 - DJ Karaoke - Jim Mcbride - 2pm

Fri. Sept. 16 - Pub N grub Comdey Tour - 8pm $10 Advanced $15 night of

Sat. Sept. 17 - Rodney Lang - 1pm

                     - Big Guns - 8pm

Sun. Sept. 18 - Tim Crosby - 2pm

Sat. Sept. 24 - DJ Jax - 1pm

Sun. Sept. 25 - Fairly Odd Duo - 2pm

Sun. Oct. 2 - DJ Karaoke - Jim Mcbride - 2pm

Sat. Oct. 8 - CZ FGT Food TRuck - Noon

                   - Zach Dabble Band - 3pm

Sat. Oct 15 - Guy Ash - 2pm

Fri. Oct. 21 - Pub N Grub Comedy Tour - 8pm $10 Advanced $15 night of

Sat. Oct. 22 - Moon Dogs - 2pm

Sat. Oct 29 - 3rd Annual Jeep-o-Ween Run - 1pm

Sat. Nov. 19 - 1st Deer Season

About the Embarras River:
The Embarrass River got its name from Lewis and Clark. They were embarrassed because they crossed it so many times before realizing it was the same curvy river. You can head on down the river on your canoe, stop in, camp, and enjoy some great music and drinks.


            Visit us to have fun with our pig, go camping, and enjoy the countryside.